Opening Statements

Rep. Edward R. Royce, Chairman
[full text of opening statement]

Chairman Royce’s Opening Statement:


Chairman Royce Questions Secretary Kerry:

The Honorable John Kerry
Secretary of State
U.S. Department of State
[full text of statement]

The Honorable Jacob Lew
Secretary of the Treasury
U.S. Department of the Treasury
[full text of statement]

The Honorable Ernest Moniz
Secretary of Energy
U.S. Department of Energy
[full text of statement]

Hearing transcript (PDF)

Written responses from the Honorable Ernest Moniz received after printing to questions submitted for the record.