WASHINGTON—Representative Eliot L. Engel, Chairman of the House Committee on Foreign Affairs, today announced Vice Chairs for the subcommittees with the following statement:

“I’m pleased to appoint these members as the new Vice Chairs of the Foreign Affairs subcommittees. I’m confident these six members will provide strong leadership as our Committee grapples with the complex foreign policy issues facing the United States today.”

The Subcommittee Vice-Chairs are as follows:

Africa, Global Health, Global Human Rights, and International Organizations – Representative Susan Wild (PA)

Asia, the Pacific and Nonproliferation – Representative Chrissy Houlahan (PA)

Europe, Eurasia, Energy and the Environment – Representative Abigail Spanberger (VA)

Middle East, North Africa and International Terrorism – Representative David Trone (MD)

Oversight and Investigations – Representative Adriano Espaillat (NY)

Western Hemisphere, Civilian Security and Trade – Representative Gregory Meeks (NY)

# # #