Media Contact 202-226-8467

Washington, DC – House Foreign Affairs Committee Lead Republican Michael McCaul and Chairman Gregory W. Meeks released the following statement on the seventh anniversary of Russian aggression in Ukraine.

“On the seventh anniversary of the beginning of Russia’s armed invasion against Ukraine, we reaffirm our unwavering support for the territorial integrity and sovereignty of Ukraine and our firm commitment to uphold sanctions against those responsible in Russia until the return of Crimea to Ukraine and full implementation of the Minsk accords. Moscow should be under no illusion that its actions to threaten European security and stability will go unanswered. Whether through continued robust security assistance or support for advancing key domestic reforms, we stand with Ukraine in its fight for freedom and democracy.”