Media Contact 202-226-8467

Washington, D.C. — Today, House Foreign Affairs Committee Chairman Michael McCaul (R-TX) along with Congressmen Brad Schneider (D-IL), Doug Lamborn (R-CO), Jared Golden (D-ME), Joe Wilson (R-SC), Brad Sherman (D-CA), Rich McCormick (R-GA), and Kathy Manning (D-NC) introduced a bipartisan resolution reaffirming the United State’s enduring commitment to preventing a nuclear Iran.

“In the face of unprecedented nuclear provocations from the Iranian regime, it is vital the United States make clear that a nuclear Iran is unacceptable,” said the chairman. “I am proud to lead this bipartisan resolution declaring with no ambiguity that Iran must not be able to obtain a nuclear weapon, and that the United States is willing to use all means necessary to prevent a nuclear Iran. Nothing is off the table.”

Read the resolution here