Washington D.C. – Today, House Foreign Affairs Committee lead Republican Michael McCaul (R-TX) made the following announcement on Republican membership for the 116th Congress.

Ranking Member McCaul: “I am thrilled to announce the following group of distinguished Republican Members to serve alongside me on the Foreign Affairs Committee for the 116th Congress. As international challenges evolve and our adversaries gain strength, we must embrace a foreign policy that projects American strength around the world.

“Our team will work hand-in-glove with Secretary Pompeo to empower our diplomats with the tools they need to mitigate threats and expand economic prosperity. There is a lot of work to be done, but I look forward to hitting the ground running with this talented and dynamic group on behalf of the American people.”


McCaul announced the following Republican members of the Foreign Affairs Committee for the 116th Congress:

Rep. Christopher Smith (R-NJ)

Rep. Steve Chabot (R-OH)

Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC)

Rep. Scott Perry (R-PA)

Rep. Ted Yoho (R-FL)

Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)

Rep. Lee Zeldin (R-NY)

Rep. James Sensenbrenner (R-WI)

Rep. Ann Wagner (R-MO)

Rep. Brian Mast (R-FL)

Rep. Francis  Rooney (R-FL)

Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA)

Rep. John Curtis (R-UT)

Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO)

Rep. Ron Wright (R-TX)

Rep. Guy Reschenthaler (R-PA)

Rep. Tim Burchett (R-TN)

Rep. Greg Pence (R-IN)

Rep. Steve Watkins (R-KS)

Rep. Michael Guest (R-MS)