Washington, D.C. – Today, U.S. Rep. Ed Royce (R-CA), Chairman of the House Foreign Affairs Committee, announced the roster of Republican Members expected to serve on the Committee in the 114th Congress.  The Members were selected by the Republican Steering Committee and will be formally appointed by the full House of Representatives at the start of 114th Congress.
Chairman Royce said: “I want especially to welcome the new Members who will be joining the Committee in the 114th Congress.  Over the past two years, with threats rising throughout the world, the Foreign Affairs Committee has pressed for policies to make our nation safer and more prosperous.   With constant challenges on the horizon, including Iran, ISIS, and Russia, I look forward to working with all Committee Members, utilizing their skills and backgrounds, to continue our critical efforts.”
House Republican Members (25) expected to serve on the House Foreign Affairs Committee in the 114th Congress:
Edward R. Royce, Chairman (R-CA)
Christopher H. Smith (R- NJ)
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)
Dana Rohrabacher (R-CA)
Steve Chabot (R-OH)
Joe Wilson (R-SC)
Michael T. McCaul (R-TX)
Ted Poe (R-TX)
Matt Salmon (R-AZ)
Tom Marino (R-PA)
Jeff Duncan (R-SC)
Darrell Issa (R-CA)
Mo Brooks (R-AL)
Paul Cook (R-CA)
Randy K. Weber Sr. (R-TX)
Scott Perry (R-PA)
Ron DeSantis (R-FL)
Mark Meadows (R-NC)
Ted S. Yoho (R-FL)
Curt Clawson (R-FL)
Scott DesJarlais (R-TN)
Reid Ribble (R-WI)
Dave Trott (R-MI)
Lee Zeldin (R-NY)
Tom Emmer (R-MN)