Media Contact 202-226-8467

Washington, DC – Today, the House Republican Steering Committee released its recommendations for Members to serve on the House Foreign Affairs Committee. The Steering Committee’s recommendations will go before full Conference for ratification soon.

“I am looking forward to working with our returning members and our new, diverse freshmen class on the House Foreign Affairs Committee for the 118th Congress. As we work to hold the Biden administration accountable in a Republican House Majority, we will need a strong and united voice to confront the many challenges the U.S. and our allies face on the world stage. I am confident the experience and expertise of our veteran members along with the strong backgrounds of our new members will help accomplish our foreign policy goals and protect America’s interests abroad.”

Returning Members:

Chairman Michael McCaul, (TX-10)

Rep. Christopher H. Smith, (NJ-04)

Rep. Joe Wilson, (SC-02)

Rep. Darrell Issa, (CA-50) 

Rep. Andy Barr, (KY-06)

Rep. Scott Perry, (PA-10)

Rep. Ann Wagner, (MO-02)

Rep. Ken Buck, (CO-04)

Rep. Brian Mast, (FL-18) 

Rep. Tim Burchett, (TN-02)

Rep. Mark Green, (TN-07)

Rep. Ronny Jackson, (TX-13)

Rep. Young Kim, (CA-39)

Rep. Maria Elvira Salazar, (FL-27) 


New Members: 

Rep. Bill Huizenga, (MI-04) 

Rep. French Hill, (AR-02)

Delegate Amata Radewagen, (AS-AL)

Rep. Warren Davidson, (OH-08) 

Rep. Jim Baird, (IN-04)

Rep. Mike Waltz, (FL-06)

Rep. John James, (MI-10)

Rep. Thomas Kean,  (NJ-07) 

Rep. Michael Lawler, (NY-17) 

Rep. Rich McCormick, (GA-06) 

Rep. Cory Mills, (FL-07) 

Rep. Nathaniel Moran, (TX-01) 

Rep. Keith Self, (TX-03)