Media Contact 202-226-8467

Washington D.C. –Today, Chairman Michael McCaul announced his leadership team on the House Foreign Affairs Committee for the 118th Congress. 

The Foreign Affairs Committee has never been more relevant with the global challenges and the threats we face from our foreign adversaries,” stated McCaul. “So I am thrilled to welcome such a great team of leaders on the committee this Congress. I look forward to serving with them and all our Members as we work to pass meaningful legislation that prioritizes national security and strengthens our relationships with key allies, while conducting vital oversight of the Biden administration.”


Vice Chair Rep. Ann Wagner (R-MO)

Subcommittee on Africa Chair Rep. John James (R-MI)

Subcommittee on the Indo-Pacific Chair Rep. Young Kim (R-CA)

Subcommittee on Europe Chair Rep. Tom Kean, Jr. (R-NJ)

Subcommittee on Middle East, North Africa, and Central Asia Chair Rep. Joe Wilson (R-SC)

Subcommittee on Oversight and Accountability Chair Rep. Brian Mast (R-FL)

Subcommittee on Global Health, Global Human Rights, and International Organizations Chair Rep. Christopher H. Smith (R-NJ)

Subcommittee on the Western Hemisphere Chair Rep. Maria Elvira Salazar (R-FL)