Location: 2172 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
Subcommittee: Europe, Eurasia, Energy, and the Environment


Panel I
His Excellency Lech Walesa
Founder, Lech Walesa Institute
Former President of the Republic of Poland
Panel II
Ms. Melissa Hooper 
Director, Foreign Policy Advocacy, Human Rights First
Ms. Susan Corke                                               
Senior Fellow and Director, Transatlantic Democracy Working Group, The German Marshall Fund of the United States                           
Mr. Nate Schenkkan
Director for Special Research, Freedom House
Matthias Matthijs, Ph.D.
Senior Fellow for Europe, Council on Foreign Relations