Chairman Royce, Ranking Member Engel Announce Hearing as Part of 60-Day Congressional Review

**See important planning note/RSVP requirement for media**

Washington, D.C. – Today, U.S. Rep. Ed Royce (R-CA), Chairman of the House Foreign Affairs Committee, and U.S. Rep. Eliot Engel (D-NY), the Committee’s Ranking Member, announced that on Tuesday, July 28 at 10 a.m., Secretary of State John Kerry, Secretary of the Treasury Jacob Lew, and Secretary of Energy Ernest Moniz will testify before the Committee on the recently completed Iran nuclear agreement. 

The hearing will be the latest in a series of Committee hearings to examine the Obama Administration’s nuclear deal with Iran.  The hearings are part of the 60-day Congressional review period. 

Chairman Royce on the hearing:  "This Iran deal is one of the most important in decades.  It reverses decades of bipartisan nonproliferation and regional policy, has several shortcomings, and demands the closest scrutiny.  Secretary Kerry and the other Administration officials will face tough questions before the Committee, as we continue our comprehensive review of the Iran deal and the Administration’s overall regional policy."

Ranking Member Engel on the hearing:  “I look forward to hearing from Secretaries Kerry, Lew, and Moniz to discuss the Iran agreement. I have serious questions and concerns about this deal, and input from the Administration will be critical as Congress reviews the proposal.”

Hearing to examine Iran nuclear agreement

10 a.m. ET on Tuesday, July 28

2172 Rayburn House Office Building

The Honorable John F. Kerry
Secretary of State
U.S. Department of State

The Honorable Ernest Moniz
Secretary of Energy
U.S. Department of Energy

The Honorable Jacob Lew
Secretary of the Treasury
U.S. Department of the Treasury

**Important planning note/RSVP requirement for press covering hearing**

The hearing will be webcast at

The hearing room will likely not be able to accommodate all members of the media wishing to cover the hearing from the press viewing area.

Only Congressionally credentialed members of the media will be allowed access to the press viewing area in the committee hearing room and must RSVP to their respective Press Gallery by 5pm on Monday, July 27

All television crews must RSVP to the House Radio TV Gallery at 202-225-5214.  Gallery contact information:

House Radio/TV Gallery:  202-225-5214
House Periodical Gallery:  202-225-2941
House Daily Press Gallery:  202-225-3945
Photographer Gallery:  202-224-6548

***See for updates.