Washington, D.C. – Today, Rep. Michael McCaul (TX-10) and Rep. Henry Cuellar (TX-28) the co-chairs of the U.S.-Mexico Interparliamentary Group (IPG), congratulated the full roster of Members appointed to the U.S.-Mexico IPG for the 116th Congress. The U.S. and Mexico share a special economic and cultural relationship and are working together to address key issues of immigration, security, and trade. The U.S.-Mexico IPG will bring together the Congresses of both countries to work together on these issues and build on the existing foundation of mutual respect and friendship.

“I am honored to be appointed again as the Lead Republican of the U.S.-Mexico IPG. As a native Texan, I know how critical the U.S.-Mexico relationship is to the prosperity and security of our two nations. Immigration, security, and trade are among the many key issues that we cannot resolve without working together. The U.S.-Mexico IPG presents a unique opportunity to do so in a bipartisan gathering with representatives of the Mexican Congress, and I look forward to continuing this important work with my U.S. colleagues and Mexican counterparts,” said Lead Republican McCaul.

“Mexico is our largest trading partner; nearly $1.7 billion in goods flow across Mexico and the U.S. every day. Our two countries also have one of the strongest bilateral law enforcement relationships in the world. As the chairman of the U.S.-Mexico Interparliamentary Group, I am committed to continuing open discussions and cooperation with our southern neighbor. I look forward to working with Mexico and my colleagues on both sides of the aisle to strengthen our partnerships on our shared interested, including trade, immigration reform, economic growth, and national security,” said Chairman Cuellar.


Members of the U.S.-Mexico IPG for the 116th Congress are:

  • Rep. Michael McCaul (TX), Lead Republican
  • Rep. Henry Cuellar (D-TX), Chairman
  • Rep. Sean Duffy (R-WI)
  • Rep. Will Hurd (R-TX)
  • Rep. Michael Cloud (R-TX)
  • Rep. Ross Spano (R-FL)
  • Rep. Lou Correa (D-CA)
  • Rep. Vicente Gonzalez (D-TX)
  • Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)
  • Rep. Veronica Escobar (D-TX)
  • Rep. Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)
  • Rep.  Salud Carbajal (D-CA)